[NEWS] EMCO In Selangor 8 Districts & 34 Sub-Districts End Midnight Tonight 16th July 2021

Deputy Prime Minister, Dato’ Sri Ismail Sabri Yaakob announced that EMCO in Selangor 8 Districts & 34 Sub-Districts will end at midnight (11.59pm) tonight (16th July 2021) and will revert to National Recovery Plan Phase 1. Here is the National Recovery Plan Phase 1 SOPs issued on 16th July 2021 : https://drive.google.com/file/d/1Z1z1r17YGEBObrFmwrqvkEryRSbFRgOQ/view?usp=sharing


Although the EMCO in all 8 Districts & 34 Sub-Districts that came under the order has been lifted, some areas in Selangor will be placed under targeted EMCO in the districts of Hulu Langat, Petaling, Klang and Gombak from 18th July 2021 to 31st July 2021. (Refer to the visuals for targeted EMCO areas).


Please read the full statement here : https://drive.google.com/file/d/1GCQgb_MJg_LrR8cI-cAIVylYGQ_CT2Jg/view?usp=sharing


Visual sources credited to National Security Council.