MICCI Northern 8th Branch Annual Election Meeting

MICCI Northern held its 8th Branch Annual Election Meeting on 7th December 2023 at Olive 6, Level 6, Olive Tree Hotel, Penang. There were 13 nominations received, so an election had to be held. With 23 members present inclusive of approved proxies, we had enough quorum to proceed with the election. The elections were held by ballot.

Upon counting of ballots the following were the elected members of the Branch Committee 2024 ;
1. Dato’ Brian Tan, President & CEO, Fumakilla Malysia Berhad
2. Dr Teoh Poh Huat, Director, Henry Butcher Malaysia (Penang) Sdn Bhd
3. Hemalatha Murugiah, Chief Executive & Principal, INTI International College Penang Sdn Bhd
4. Ben Ho Chang Peng, General Manager, KL Metro Land Development Sdn Bhd (Lexis Suites Penang)
5. Najieb Ariff, Director, Leader Food Sdn Bhd
6. Michel Van Crombrugge, Country Manager, Paramit Malaysia Sdn Bhd
7. Dr Mary Ann Harris, Chief Financial Officer, PBA Holdings Berhad
8. Dato’ Sasedharan Vasudevan, Chief Executive Officer, Penang Port Sdn Bhd
9. Lim Huck Khiam, Northern Region Office Leader, Assurance Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers PLT - Penang
10. Chia Loong Thye, Partner, Rosli Dahlan Saravana Partnership, Penang

For more details about the BAGM and EXCO List, please click on this link: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1mwLDwvlsisXff2ZMrN4x_oyAEL2Es-9q/view?usp=sharing